During the Fourth Annual Student Research in Music Conference, coorganised by IASPM Benelux, Universiteit Utrecht, student society Hucbald, and KVNM, the first Hélène Nolthenius Prize for master theses in in musicology was awarded to former CREATE researcher Mascha van Nieuwkerk for her thesis ‘Een vergeten repertoire: De concertprogrammering van Felix Meritis in de periode 1830−1888.’ 

The jury consisted of the following musicologists:
Prof. Dr. Julia Kursell (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
Dr. Philomeen Lelieveldt (Universiteit Utrecht)
Prof. Dr. Pieter-Jan Maes (Universiteit van Gent)

Click here for more information and the jury report